RSS

New year, new adventures

17 Jan
nature mosaic

A beautiful mosaic here in Austin over on the east side

Happy 2015!

In yet another direction change, I have made the choice to try on a whole new career – Life Coach :D I actually hired one recently to help me get unstuck, and then I realized that doing what she does, fits remarkably well with who I am and what I value. Serendipitously, she even offers her own course in coaching :) My first priority, though, is to recover an income, as the dog training bit hasn’t really come together so well. Surprisingly, I have applied for a part time position at my credit union. The hours suit me, and I think it will be pleasant enough for the six months to a year that my education will take.

My New Year’s Resolution this year was a bit of a break from the past few years, where I had set intentions of the metaphysical persuasion. This year though, I have a rather concrete goal. A few years ago, I started piecing together a self-help book, comprised of my notes and learnings in personal growth and spiritual development. I aim to finish it in 2015 :) When pondering the nature of my future coaching practice, I realized that it will blend seamlessly with this book! I’ve gone ahead and titled them both the same, and I hope to launch them simultaneously :D (No spoilers yet; gotta keep those cards close.)

I’m really excited about my new journey. It’s so encouraging to finally have some clarity for a future that looks fulfilling. Still holding that hostel in my sights, but the path to it is looking much brighter :)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 01/17/2015 in Plans

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “New year, new adventures

  1. Jerroll

    02/19/2015 at 7:25 pm

    I actually made a change myself. I’m
    studying to become Cisco certified. It’s fun so far but very difficult.
    Cheers.

     

Share your thoughts

 
