RSS

1 year from Seattle

28 Aug


Well, it has been 1 year, today, since I left Seattle, to move to Texas. Can’t say I’ve looked back much. I am so pleased to live in a place I feel welcome. There is much to praise about Austin.

The few things that come to mind most frequently, that I wish I had here, are actually food spots. Namely, Rain City Burgers, Mr. Gyros, and El Chupacabra. (I’ve discovered another Chupacabra here; it’s wholly unrelated, but it’s on my list to try.) I also missed the Seamonster Lounge for a while, but there are a great number and variety of watering holes and music venues here to choose from, a few of which I am growing quite fond; many of which I still have to explore.

My plans, as they have a tendency to do, have taken numerous detours, but my hostel goal remains the same. I do believe Austin is the place to do it, and I don’t know that I could find a more personally suitable location to call home.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 08/28/2014 in Musings

 

Tags: , , , ,

Share your thoughts

 
