RSS

Course correction

15 Aug

divergent

Switching tracks again.

I am returning to canine education. Which means I’M LEAVING THE BLOODY HOTEL!

Part of the reason I abandoned this course previously, involved the belief that certification would be necessary for full-time work as a dog trainer, and another issue was a considerable amount of intimidation from the level of involvement demanded by said certification. As it turns out, I just got offered full time work as a dog trainer without that particular credential, after all!

I still intend to get me a hostel, and although I’m departing the hospitality biz, this new path will be more enjoyable, more flexible, and more lucrative, which means that I may end up more likely to acquire a mortgage with which to procure the requisite real estate to get that communal lodging venture started.

So… Yay :D Pretty excited. Transition sucks a little. I am not sure how long it will take for me to reach full-time status; somewhere between a few weeks and a couple months. Turns out, when you have plans to leave your current job that you dislike, it becomes even more intolerable. That and the indefinite time-frame is a tad frustrating, but the bright future of bold possibilities is pretty thrilling.

Looking forward to another new twist in my grand adventure!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 08/15/2014 in Plans

 

Tags: , , ,

Share your thoughts

 
