RSS

Adventure returns!

28 Jul
Port Aransas

Port Aransas and Aransas Pass

I’m going to the Gulf! :D

I was very pleased to have met the Med (aka the Mediterranean Sea), and now I get to greet the Gulf (the Gulf of Mexico, that is), by way of Aransas Pass, Texas. I just booked a night through Airbnb, for me and my dog to stay at a beautifully rustic ranch near the beach – as a birthday treat to myself :) I actually got four days off from work next week, and I’ll use the first day to relax, maybe run some errands; day 2 I’ll drive down to the coast, check into my digs, go get acquainted with the 80 degree waters, and explore the town a bit; day 3 I’ll awake to warm sea breezes for my bday, have a nice breakfast, and drive back to Austin, then probably hit up a favorite dive or maybe a new watering hole; and day 4 will be a bonus day of ease. Ahhh, I do enjoy a leisurely pace ;)

I am stoked to be exploring again! I will try to get a couple good photos, and I’ll be sure to share the adventure – stay tuned!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 07/28/2014 in Plans

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Adventure returns!

  1. Jerroll

    07/28/2014 at 7:45 am

    Always wanted to see the gulf. Post a pic for us.
    Cheers

     
  2. Gretta graves

    07/29/2014 at 7:57 pm

    That sounds like an absolute dream! Enjoy and happy birthday :)

     

Share your thoughts

 
