RSS

Independence

04 Jul

image

It’s American Independence Day, and I will not be participating in the festivities. I will be working. I find it fitting, though. For one thing, I’m told the City usually does the fireworks show on the water, right downtown, but as the park across the way (which would have a marvelous view, with the buildings and Capitol as backdrop) is under renovation, the show will be put on at an alternate location this year. But aside from that, I feel that it is appropriate that I shall be barred from celebrating, as I myself have not yet regained my own independence. I hope that by this time next year, I will be more fully able to enjoy this blessed holiday. And it is a good one. I am very grateful to have had the privilege of living in this fine country, and enjoying its many freedoms. Happy 4th of July, y’all! ;)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 07/04/2014 in Musings

 

Tags: , ,

Share your thoughts

 
