RSS

Texan Relocation – Update 7

10 Oct

I got the job!!

I thought I was done with standard employment, but Life brought me back to it for this amazing opportunity to learn about the hospitality industry in a most elegant setting. A minor detour to my goal, with a major benefit to gain.

I started work today, and I have so much to learn! I am truly excited about this little adventure :) The place I’m staying is conveniently just 1.3 miles from the hotel, so I picked up a sweet bike off of craigslist yesterday, and I now commute by bicycle – it’s great!

I’m a little bummed that my dog now has an owner who works full-time at a place she can’t come, but I’m blessed with great house-mates who are happy to look after her :) Plus, it’s only temporary.

My path may have just got a little longer, but it also got distinctly more interesting ;)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 10/10/2013 in Action

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Texan Relocation – Update 7

  1. Amy

    10/14/2013 at 9:26 pm

    YAY!

     

Share your thoughts

 
