RSS

Texan Relocation – Update 5

24 Sep
Mosaic Austin

Mosaic Austin

I have a friend – a sort-of cousin among a family of friends, in that we’ve known each other a long time through mutual friends, though never developed a close kinship, and yet maintain a familial bond – who moved down here a few years ago. Through some technical difficulties, we lost touch a couple months ago, and we finally reconnected last Saturday. Let me just say, oh what sweet relief! Although I’m sleeping on the couch, my days of couchsurfing have come to an end, as my gracious friend, and a pair of equally hospitable roommates, have extended me an indefinite welcome.

I am so grateful for the generosity of the couchsurfing hosts I’ve stayed with these past couple weeks, and I am so relieved to be rid of the perpetual search for lodging. I collected my belongings from the first host’s shed, and now have all my few bits of stuff in one place. I even unpacked a couple things! It’s a wonderful thing to be able to go grocery shopping, and I never thought I’d so enjoy cooking and cleaning!

There were also some technical difficulties with the transmission of my business plan to the business loan guy at the credit union, so that got pushed back a little, but I’m hoping to hear from him in the next day or two. I’ve got my eye on a house I’d love to go look at… Just gotta get that funding approved!

I went ahead and posted a craigslist ad for house-call doggie nail trims a few days ago, and I got a response today! :D Hopefully more will follow… I also spoke to a woman at the dog park recently about her new pooch, and she might contact me for more training tips. :) I’ve made up a couple fliers – one about training, and one about nail trims, that I will post around the neighborhood once I pick up some printer paper.

I am reminded every day about how happy I am to be here. I finally live in a warm climate! And it’s so gosh-darn beautiful here. :) I’m just thrilled to be making a new home in this marvelous town.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 09/24/2013 in Action

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Texan Relocation – Update 5

  1. J A

    09/24/2013 at 7:30 pm

    Thanks for updates so far :)

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

     

Share your thoughts

 
