RSS

Home – anew

03 Sep
Welcome to Texas

Welcome to Texas

A favorite song called “Home” shuffled onto my iPod, moments before I realized I was coming upon the Texas border. For the next ten minutes I was repeatedly overcome with tears of joy :)

I haven’t felt at home in over seven months, and I’ve never before acted on a dream as grand as this one. (Not to mention my ongoing love affair with adventures in new locations.) I can’t quite express how contented I feel, simply being in the state of my soon-to-be new home :)

I’m a little afraid I might lose it tomorrow when I land in my new home-city…

Look out, Austin – I’m coming home! :D

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 09/03/2013 in Musings

 

Tags: , , , ,

Share your thoughts

 
